Affair Recovery

Affair Recovery

Personal Healing

You may also find these pages helpful:


Preparing for the Unexpected

Understanding the Journey of Personal Grief

Everyone will experience a journey of emotions during affair recovery. While this journey will be different for each person, it can be helpful to learn the stages of healing.The 5 Stages Of Grief

A popular model used to explain the stages of grief is The Kübler-Ross model. The model was first introduced by Swiss psychiatrist Elisabeth Kübler-Ross. Kübler-Ross noted that the stages are not a complete list of all possible emotions, and can occur in any order, and that not everyone who experiences a life-threatening or life-altering event feels all five of the responses.

The five stages are denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance.

Further Reading:




1 Comment

  1. lisa

    help with adultery


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Pin It on Pinterest

(function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); = id; js.src = "//"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));